BabySteps Day 25

Good morning everyone (afternoon to those in later time zones)! I’m back this morning with Day 25 of the BabySteps process. Yesterday was Day 25. Here’s what my day looked like:

Morning Routine

  • Got up and made my bed
  • Got dressed to shoes
  • Swished and Swiped bathroom
  • Recognized negative voices and changed them
  • Rebooted laundry
  • Thought about dinner (Cabbage and Sausage Skillet with deviled eggs)
  • Put out Hot Spots for 2 minutes
  • 5 Minute Room Rescue (sadly I skipped this yesterday)
  • Spent 15 minutes decluttering
  • Looked at Control Journal
  • Read my FlyLady emails

The new task for the day was to read FlyLady’s testimonial on how she first developed her own routines.

Afternoon Routine

  • Start Dinner (Our dinner was actually leftovers yesterday, so this started pretty close to dinner)

After Dinner Routine

  • Keep sink shining (working on catching up from last week)
  • Laid out clothes for today
  • Put out HotSpot before bed
  • Looked at Control Journal checklist
  • Went to bed (pretty sure last night was the first night I’ve actually gone to bed at my previously chosen bedtime of 9:30. So proud of myself on that one!)

That was my day yesterday! Today, I’ve moved on to Day 26 so stop back tomorrow for an update on how I’m doing.

header-image

Leave a Reply

