BabySteps Day 21

Good evening, dear readers. As you may have noticed, there has been a distinct lack of posts about my days through the FlyLady BabySteps.

Since this is the internet and you really have no way of checking up on me, I could say that I’ve been doing my routines — even though I haven’t — and just haven’t gotten around to posting about it, but I’d rather be honest to my readers and admit that this week has simply been a disaster in the home department. My dishes have run amok, laundry piles have grown, and there’s general chaos throughout our home. 

But I’m getting back on track starting with my Evening Routine tonight. FlyLady has said that the Bedtime Routine is the key to the entire day because it prepares you for the following day, and now I’m realizing just how true that really is.

In the past week I have failed to complete my evening routine, most notably the shjnjng of my sink, and it has effected the rest of the routines I’ve built. Without a shiny sink, I have felt overwhelmed by dirty dishes and put off starting them; without clothes laid out, I have not gotten dressed first thing because I usually wake up before Hubby so the room is too dark to see clothes to pick out.

The evening routine really does make a difference for the following day. So with all this in mind, please note that my Evning Routine is done for Day 21 is complete, and I will be starting fresh tomorrow.

Side note: Although I didn’t do much else from my Morning Routine, I did do my 5 Minute Room Rescue. See an update pic here

header-image

Leave a Reply

