BabySteps Day 15

Happy Saturday to you! Do you have plans this weekend? I’m glad the weekend is finally here (and that Hubby actually has weekends off for now).

For those of you who have been following my progress through FlyLady’s BabySteps, I’m back today with the results of Day 15 (remember, there are 31 days total).

So far, I’ve been building my Morning and After Dinner Routines. My current routines look like this:

Morning Routine

  • Get up and get dressed to shoes, including hair and makeup
  • Look at my posted reminders in the kitchen and bathroom
  • Recognize the negative voices and make them positive
  • Put out a HotSpot for 2 minutes
  • 5-Minute Room Rescue (see pics below)
  • Spend 15 minutes decluttering
  • Look at my Control Journal
  • Read my FlyLady Morning Message

After Dinner Routine

  • Keep shining my sink
  • Lay out my clothes for tomorrow
  • Put out a HotSpot for 2 minutes
  • Look at my Control Journal checklist

So those are the routines I had developed up until yesterday. As you know, each day has a new task to complete or to add to the daily routines. The new task for Day 15 was to add making my bed to my Morning Routine. FlyLady actually suggests making that the first task. I did not make it my first task yesterday because typically I complete the Morning Routine and then look at the new task for the day. I did make my bed, just not first thing. I will be modifying that from here on out to be the first thing I do every morning (unless of course Hubby is still sleeping, and then I will wait until later).

If you’re just itching for a peek at my Room Rescue progress, here you go!

I’ve done the 5-Minute Room Rescue now for an entire week. Only 5 minutes each day, and this is the difference. It’s amazing what I can accomplish when I stay focused for a set amount of time (even as short as 5 minutes). If you have a room of your own that’s in need of a rescue, I challenge you to spend just 5 minutes each day working through it, and I guarantee you’ll see a difference in a very short time.

Thanks for stopping back to read today’s post. Come back tomorrow to see what happens next!

header-image

Leave a Reply

